TikTok is one of the most popular video-sharing apps in the tech industry maybe you hear its name once. There’s 1B+ installed on the google play store.
Many peoples like it but some who didn’t like to make short entertaining videos, want to delete their account on TikTok permanently.
Quick Fact: 18% Of All Internet Users Use TikTok
If you’re no a longer fan of TikTok, here’s a simple step-by-step guide to breaking down how to delete your TikTok account permanently.
What Are The Steps For Deleting Your Tiktok Account Permanently?
1. To delete your TikTok account first, open your TikTok app on your Android or iPhone devices and log into your account. Tap the profile section “Me” on the right bottom of the screen and Tap “three dots” in the top right corner.
2. You will see many setting options for your TikTok account, but you will tap the “Manage My Account” button to bye-bye your account permanently.
3. Now, after completing the above mention steps the next is to Tap at the bottom of the screen the “Delete Account” button.
4. A pop-up verification box appears to confirm to deletion of your account permanently. Tap the “Delete” button again to confirm for deletion of your account.
TIP: Your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being deleted from TikTok’s servers. If you decide you want to reactivate your account within that time period, you can sign back in to do so.
Do my videos auto-update when logging in after deleting my TikTok account?
Deleting your TikTok account deletes your videos and other data. You may or may not be able to recover some content after your account is deleted.
How long does it take to delete a TikTok account?
It takes 30 days to delete your account. You can reactivate your TikTok account during this 30-day time span.
Image Credit: Google/HABytes
This article was originally published on May. 20, 2020